Alutaguse M.
Contact Hijacking
Contact Hijacking: Once you sign in with Google or a third-party account, it automatically accesses your contact list and sends mass requests "on your behalf" without your explicit knowledge. Phishing & Spam: Your contacts are targeted with fake endorsement or professional networking requests.
Reply from GainrepJun 4, 2026
Hello, We’re sorry to hear about your negative experience with our professional recommendations platform. We’d like to mention that just signing up doesn’t lead to sending invites. Instead, to send invites, it’s required to perform several actions, including expressing explicit consent, marking the checkbox “I confirm and authorize Gainrep to send invitations to my contacts on my behalf,” and finally pressing the appropriate button. If you haven’t performed the actions above, please let us know at [email protected], and we’ll conduct an investigation. If you have accidentally invited your contacts, you can stop all further invites on the “My Network” page. Apologies for the inconvenience.




