Reply from RAMShardJun 23, 2020
Hi Eugene,
Sorry to hear about your experience. Though let me clear a few things up.
Now, let me elaborate on our 24/7 support. While we may not be on our live chat 24/7, we are still providing support in the background. We have systems in place to monitor everything and staff on standby to fix any issues that may arise as soon as possible. This way, no matter what, your server will always be up and running as smoothly as possible.
When editing files with FTP using FileZilla or any other FTP program, you will want to be sure that you had the latest updated file uploaded back. As it is not an automatic process, it often will ask you if you want to overwrite the old file with the newly updated one. If that is not followed, the edited file will not be uploaded. As for the built-in editor, you need to be sure the file fully saves and states it before exiting the page. Otherwise, it will not save.
With the built-in FTP client, there are limits. The error that you had stated happens when you try to either upload files larger than 16MB or delete large files or too many files at once. Which in the built-in FTP client, it states the 16MB limit. If you want to delete a large number of files at once, you could either use an FTP client or use a method we had added in with a DANGER_DELETE_ALL folder, which is covered in our help desk.
You had stated that you and your friend had been booted from the server multiple times within a certain period, which you did not contact us about. If you had, we would have been more than happy to look into the issue.
As for the upgrade, sometimes the upgrade orders need to be manually processed for different reasons. Which we did get the upgrade applied for you not too long after the order was placed for the upgrade.