Ben T.
OptoutMonster of their "auto upgrades".
Our account auto upgraded, whatever that means, despite the fact we hadn't used it for months and we were billed nearly $1,000. We didn't get any notification and by the time we noticed the charge on our statements were told it couldn't be cancelled as we are outside the 14 day windrow. The strict policy of not refunding after 14 days is quoted a lot in these reviews, the fact they need a strict policy suggests that lots of people are not happy!. So be careful what you sign up for.
Reply from OptinMonsterNov 15, 2023
Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our refund policy and terms of service. As you mentioned, we have a 14-day window for refund requests shared on our pricing page and our terms of service. The renewals happen at the regular rate and not the discounted price. Regardless of usage, if the refund request is received outside of the refund window, we cannot offer a refund. I know that's different from the resolution you're hoping for, and I will share your feedback with the team. If you have any other questions about our refund policy or terms of service, please don't hesitate to ask.



